Editorial Team

RESISTANCES applies an editorial policy based on a peer-review process. For their evaluation, articles are sent to expert academic peers under the strict anonymity of the author (s).
The editorial committee of RESISTANCES is a support body and a working group composed of national and international professors and researchers with recognized research careers, competitive research projects, and publications in indexed journals.
The acceptance or rejection of articles is finally made by the Editorial Team, headed by the Editor-in-Chief, based on the evaluations reported by external experts, and the recommendations of the Advisory Committee.

For this reason, the journal's Editorial Committee is made up of a group of specialists and academics associated with the journal as internal consultants (as members of the Editorial Committee) or as external consultants (as members of the Advisory Committee).

The functions of the Editorial Committee include:

  • To ensure compliance with the objectives of the journal and its scientific editorial policy and publication standards.
  • Establish measures to increase the added value of the journal.

Among the functions of the Advisory Committee are

  • Analyze the articles received and issue an opinion on them.
  • Proposing and approving, together with the Editor, the appropriate reviewer, or reviewers for each article.
  • Defining the structure of each issue of the journal.






PhD. Fabiana Parra | Editor in chief 

PhD. Mateus Gamba Torres | Co-editor| History Section.



Editorial Board

PhD. Jean-Arsène Yao https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5002-5658

Université Félix Houphouët-Boigny (Côte d'Ivoire)/ University of Alcalá (Spain) | jeanarsene.yao@yahoo.es

PhD. Javier Lastra https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2610-8223

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität (Germany) | javierlastrabravo@gmail.com

MA. Jéssica Fernández https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3230-563X

University of Lisbon (Portugal) | jessicanorales@phd.iseg.ulisboa.pt

PhD. José Sarzi Amade https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5681-704X

St John's University, USA | jbpsarzi@gmail.com

PhD Leonor Taiano https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5634-9020

University of Notre Dame, USA | leonortaianoc@gmail.com

PhD. Marcelo Starcenbaum https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8144-249X

National University of La Plata - UNLP, Argentina | mstarcenbaum@gmail.com

PhD. Moira Pérez https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8144-249X

Universidad de Buenos Aires - UBA, Argentina | mperez@filo.uba.ar

PhD. Zaradat Domínguez https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8964-8561

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain zaradatdg@hotmail.com


Advisory Board

MA. Alexander Luna Nieto https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9297-8043

University Foundation of Popayan, Colombia | alexander.luna@docentefup.edu.co

PhD. Dilrabo Keldiyorovna Bakhronova https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2012-7426

Uzbekistan State University of World Languages, Uzbekistan | dbaxronova@uzswlu.uz

PhD. Mª Aránzazu Serantes López https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9403-7522

Woolf University, United Kingdom | searamovil@gmail.com

PhD. Marcela Cristina Quinteros          

State University of Maringá; Federal University of Grande Dourados (UFGD), Brasil | marcelacristinaquinteros@gmail.com

PhD. Michel Goulart da Silva     https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6377-843X

Federal Institute of Santa Catarina (IFC), Brasil | michelgsilva@yahoo.com.br

PhD. Miruna George   https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8144-7298 

Stella Maris College, India | mirunageorge@stellamariscollege.edu.in

MA. Paulo Alves Pereira Júnior https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1884-7598

São Paulo State University (UNESP), Brasil | pauloapereirajr@gmail.com


Technical Management CICSHAL-RELIGACION

Isabel González. Director of communication and scientific dissemination.

Flavia Córdova. Assistant Journal Editor

Melissa González. Copyeditor

Karla Ivón Torres. Copyeditor

Paola Barreda. Copyeditor